Home > News > Twelve Campaign Members Transferred to Evin Prison

Twelve Campaign Members Transferred to Evin Prison

Friday 27 March 2009, by admin

All the versions of this article: [English] [italiana]

Feminist School:12 members of the campaign for one million signatures were arrested at Noon April 26 ,2009 .

Thursday was the day where members of the campaign and members of Mothers for Peace had decided to visit the families of the prisoners in particular the students prisoner Nariman Mostafavi and transport trade union leader Mansour Osanloo and also Dr. Zahra Bani Yaghoub’s family. All members got to their meeting point to set off together for the visit, all 12 were arrested at their meeting point before setting off for their destination.

Khadijeh Moghadam, Farkhondeh Ehtesabian, Delaram Ali, Leyla Nazari, Mahboubeh Karami, Bahareh Behravan and Arash Nasiri Eghbali are members of the campaign. Shahla Fourozanfar and Soraya Yousefi are members of the Mothers for Peace. Ali Abdi, Amir Rashidi, Mohammad Shourab are members of office for strengthening unity (Tahkim e Vahdat) who are also members of the Campaign.

According to the families of the detainees the judge Matin Rasekh has charged the 12 for disturbing the peace and agitation and has set 50million tomans(approximately $50,000) for bail and ordered the 12 to be transferred to Evin prison.

According to the families because of the national holiday for Persian New Year they were unable to find the courts bailsman to process the application.

International Campaign for Human Rights in Iran has condemned the action and has requested that the 12 activists be released immediately.

Any message or comments?

Who are you?
Your post

To create paragraphs, just leave blank lines.